decaf

Sleepy Owl

(1 customer review)

8.5016.50

33.0034.00 / kg

Delivery time: approx. 2 – 3 workdays

Omniroast No. 14

100 % arabica from Honduras without caffeine

Certified organic, direct trade

Whole bean

Delivery time: approx. 2 – 3 workdays

SKU: 0068 Categories: ,

Description

A decaffeinated coffee that really inspires us. It works especially as an Espresso but if you like your coffee strong you can also use all filter methods. The green coffee was decaffeinated using the CO² process, which is also approved for organic certification. A process without chemistry that works purely physically.

100 % Honduras, Aprolma womens cooperative, arabica washed, decaffeinated

Cup profile:

Strong with low acidity, nuts and chocolate with beautiful notes of dark nougat and cognac.

Recommended for:

This one is especially suitable for espresso machines, automated coffee machines and with moka pots. But if you like your coffee strong you can also use all filter methods.

Whole beans:

We sell our coffee unground as beans so that you can prepare the coffee as freshly as possible. By grinding yourself, you make sure that all the aromas end up in your cup. After just 30 minutes of exposure to air, ground coffee loses a large part of its aroma. More information is in our FAQ.

If you don’t have a grinder, we can grind the coffee for you. Just let us know in your order under “Order Notes”.

1 review for Sleepy Owl

  1. Sarika (verified owner)

    Wow! Viel mehr als ich erwartet habe–üblich sind die wässrigen entkoffeinierten kaffees, aber nicht dieser. Geschmackvoll und cremig. Fast jeden Abend trinke ich einen decaf Espresso und mit diesem bin ich super zufrieden. Mein Stock ist bald aus, werde unbedingt noch einen Beutel kaufen.

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Aprolma, Honduras

The green coffee for Sleepy Owl comes from Aprolma cooperative in Honduras.

The cooperative Aprolma (Asociacion de Productoras Libres de Marcala) was founded in 2013 and currently has 69 exclusively female members, mainly indigenous Lencas. Each member cultivates an average of 1.5 hectares in mixed cultivation. In addition to coffee, other products such as bananas, oranges and yucca are grown to feed the family. The aim of the cooperative is not only to produce the very best coffee, but also to empower women and to offer them financial success and stability. Three times a year, all women meet to discuss the current situation, elect board members or plan projects.

In a country where women's rights are constantly being disregarded and which has one of the highest rates of femicide in the world, a women's cooperative is particularly concerned with health and social issues. Like many other cooperatives around Marcala, Aprolma has a central processing plant where the harvested coffee cherries are delivered and then processed together. When the coffee cherries are delivered, the women receive a first partial payment. That's why our pre-financing is so important.

Altitude: 1,200 – 1,700 meters
Region: Marcala, Chinacla and San Jose
Varieties: Catuai, Bourbon, Typica, Lempira
Processing: Arabica, washed, manual harvest and sorting
Website: www.facebook.com/APROLMA/

 

Additional information

Weight N/A
Roast

Espresso, Omniroast, Filter coffee

Product type

Coffee

Origin

Honduras

Preparation

Espresso machine, French Press, Moka pot, Super automatic

Decaf

Decaf Espresso

Bewertet mit 5.00 von 5, basierend auf 1 Kundenbewertung
(1 Kundenrezension)

7,90 15,30 

Grundpreis 30,60 31,60  / kg

Lieferzeit: ca. 2-3 Werktage

Decaf mit Geschmack!

100% Arabica, washed.

Bio-zertifiziert und direkt gehandelt.

Entkoffeiniert

Ganze Bohne

 

Artikelnummer: 0068 Kategorie:

Beschreibung

Ein entkoffeinierter Espresso, der uns wirklich begeistert. Der Rohkaffee wurde mit dem CO²–Verfahren entkoffeiniert, das auch für die Bio-Zertifizierung zugelassen ist. Ein Verfahren ohne Chemie, das rein physikalisch funktioniert.

100 % Honduras, Kooperative Aprolma, Arabica washed

 

In der Tasse:

Kräftig und säurearm, nussig-schokoladig mit schönen Noten von Zartbitter-Schokolade.

 

Empfohlen für:

Allrounder für Siebträger, Vollautomat und Herdkännchen.

 

Ganze Bohnen:

Wir verkaufen unsere Kaffees ungemahlen als ganze Bohnen, damit du den Kaffee so frisch wie möglich zubereiten kannst. Nur das Mahlen nach Bedarf ermöglicht den vollen Aromatransfer in die Tasse. Schon nach 30 Minuten an der Luft hat gemahlener Kaffee einen großen Teil seiner Aromen verloren.

Solltest du keine Mühle haben, ist es aber auch möglich, dass wir dir den Kaffee bei uns mahlen. Das kannst du beim Bestellvorgang unter „Anmerkungen zur Bestellung“ angeben.

 

 

1 Bewertung für Decaf Espresso

  1. Bewertet mit 5 von 5

    Sarika (Verifizierter Besitzer)

    Wow! Viel mehr als ich erwartet habe–üblich sind die wässrigen entkoffeinierten kaffees, aber nicht dieser. Geschmackvoll und cremig. Fast jeden Abend trinke ich einen decaf Espresso und mit diesem bin ich super zufrieden. Mein Stock ist bald aus, werde unbedingt noch einen Beutel kaufen.

Füge deine Bewertung hinzu

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Aprolma, Honduras

Die Kooperative Aprolma (Asociacion de Productoras Libres de Marcala) wurde 2013 gegründet und hat im Moment 69 ausschließlich weibliche Mitglieder, zum großen Teil indigene Lencas. Jedes Mitglied bewirtschaftet durchschnittlich 1,5 Hektar in Mischkultur. Neben Kaffee werden andere Erzeugnisse wie Bananen, Orangen oder Yucca angepflanzt, um die Familie zu ernähren. Ziel der Kooperative ist nicht nur den allerbesten Kaffee zu produzieren, sondern ebenso die Frauen zu ermächtigen und ihnen finanziellen Erfolg und Stabilität zu bieten. Dreimal jährlich treffen sich alle Frauen, um die aktuelle Lage zu besprechen, Vorstände zu wählen oder Projekte zu planen.

In einem Land, in dem die Rechte von Frauen permanent missachtet werden und das eine der höchsten Mordrate an Frauen weltweit besitzt, kümmert sich eine Frauenkooperative insbesondere auch um gesundheitliche und soziale Belange. Wie viele Kooperativen rund um Marcala hat Aprolma eine zentrale Verarbeitungsanlage, an der die geernteten Kaffeekirschen abgeliefert und dann zusammen weiterverarbeitet werden. Wenn die Kaffeekirschen abgeliefert werden, erhalten die Frauen direkt eine erste Teilzahlung. Daher sind unsere Vorfinanzierungen so wichtig.

Höhe: 1.200m – 1.700m
Anbaugebiet: Marcala, Chinacla und San Jose
Verarbeitung: Arabica washed, natural und honey
Varietäten: Catuai, Bourbon, Typica, Lempira
Website: www.facebook.com/APROLMA

Zusätzliche Information

Gewicht n.a.